Meeting Dates 2018

21 February 2018 at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dunblane Hydro

23 May 2018 at the DoubleTree by Hilton,  Dunblane Hydro

5 September 2018 at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dunblane Hydro

Applies to:All
Print page
Last reviewed:
PDF this page
Last updated:
Add to BDA bookmarks


​Scottish Dental Practice Committee


All meetings are held at the BDA Scotland office at 13.30hrs


SDPC represents all non-salaried general dental practitioners in Scotland practising in the NHS and/or privately; negotiates with NHS Boards, Island Health Boards, Community Health Partnerships and the Scottish Government Directorates for Health and Social Care Integration and other appropriate bodies on matters relating to the delivery and remuneration of dental services provided by non-salaried general dental practitioners, including orthodontists and assistants, working in Scotland; to liaise with the General Dental Practice Committee and the Scottish Council.

Constituency Representatives

Grampian, Highland, Western Isles, Orkney and  Shetland

Vacant Seat
Vacant seat

Tayside, Fife and Forth Valley

Jeffrey Ellis, Coupar Angus (Executive Sub-Committee)
Derek Harper

Lothian and Borders

Mark McCutcheon, Edinburgh
John Davidson, Edinburgh

Lanarkshire, Ayrshire & Arran, Dumfries & Galloway

Donald Morrison, Kilmarnock
Gordon Stewart, Cumbernauld (Executive Sub-Committee)

Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Gerard Boyle, Glasgow (Vice Chair)
David McColl, Glasgow (Chair)
Kenneth McDonald, Glasgow (Executive Sub-Committee)

BDA Branch Representatives

North: Vacant seat
West - Jacqueline Frederick
East - John Glen (Executive Sub-Committee)

Representatives of the Scottish Conference of Local Dental Committees

David McIntyre - Chair of LDC Conference
Judith Hunter - Chair Elect of Conference
Clare Murphy - Conference Representative to SDPC  

Young Dentists Committee Representative

Hamzah Ahmed

Principal Executive Committee Members

Mick Armstrong, Chair of the PEC
Eddie Crouch, Deputy Chair of the PEC
Derek Harper, Scottish Representative PEC Member (Executive Sub-Committee)

Observer Status - Scottish Orthodontic Specialist Group

Robert Irvine 

Observer Status - BMA Scottish General Practice Committee Representative

Michael Haughney