​​BDA Welsh Committee for Community Dentists (WCCD)

This is a Standing Committee of the Principle Executive Committee (PEC). Subject to the authority of the PEC, which shall be renewable annually, to represent the interests of dentists working in the Community Dental Service in Wales and to make representations on their behalf to their employers and to the Welsh Assembly Government.

Voting Members

1 elected seat for each of the Local Health Boards specified below:

  • Betsi Cadwalader Health Board
  • Hywel Dda Health Board
  • Powys Teaching Health Board
  • Abertawe Bro Morgannwg Health Board
  • Aneurin Bevan Health Board
  • Cardiff and Vale Health Board (which also runs the CDS within Cwm Taf)

Clinical Director -

(1 elected seat pan-Wales, usually chosen by the Welsh Clinical Directors group)

Non Voting members

The Chair and Deputy Chair of the Principal Executive Committee; one member nominated by the Community Dental Services Group in Wales;  the Chair of the Accredited Representatives in Wales. The Committee may co-opt a Consultant or Trainee in Dental Public Health and up to two other members;


Quorum: Four members of whom two must be elected members.