Edge browser users:
To download Word, Excel or PowerPoint files please right-click on the file you wish to download, and select 'Save link as...'

North Western

North Western is the Branch for Lancashire and parts of Cumbria and has approximately 340 members.

Branch President: Hina Kadri

Branch Secretary: Mark Collinson

Branch Treasurer: Sheila Cromie


For all forthcoming branch and section events, please see Branch and Section events.

Members are contacted by email regarding meetings, if you are not receiving meeting details contact the Local Services Team.


The Branch all welcome members and non-members from other areas to their meetings.


If you are interested in joining a Section committee please visit www.bda.org/getinvolved to find out which roles are available.


Join the North Western Branch Facebook group here



​Contact person

​Additional information

Furness and South Cumbria

Chair/Secretary: John Edwards


Chair: Andrew Robinson

Secretary: Nadia Kanoun

Lancaster and Morecambe

Chair: Andrew Finlay Sutton

Honorary Secretary: Wendy Thompson
Honorary Treasurer: Sue Page 


Chair: Shalini Kanagasingam

Interim Secretary: Nargis Sonde

Treasurer: Haaris Kadri