Internet Explorer and Edge browser users:
To download Word, Excel or PowerPoint files please right-click on the file you wish to download, and select 'Save target as...'

Southern Counties

The Branch is the largest in the BDA network covering most of the South of England:

​There are 12 sections of varying activity within this branch. There is a move to merge and  re-start the Eastbourne, Bexhill/Hastings section.


The Branch hold an annual Presidential meeting each year, with clinical speakers and a formal dinner.  Occasionally, the President may opt to organise a European seminar.


The Branch Chair is: Charles Viggor


The Branch can be contacted at


Email: for any queries.


The Branch now have a Facebook group if you want to know more about what happens in the area and how to be more engaged.


  • East & West Sussex,
  • Kent,
  • Surrey,
  • Hampshire and
  • some parts of London. 


​Contact person

​Additional information

Bognor Regis and Chichester

Chair: Peyman Alam

Secretary: Tania Fletcher

Treasurer: Paul Cassar

Approximately four meetings per season (Sept/March). Meetings are held at CMCE, Chichester.


Chair: Faisal Wahed

Secretary: Paul Redstone

Treasurer: Simon Sampson





The Section provides a good programme of both clinical and social meetings at the Audrey Emerton Education Centre, Eastern Rd, Brighton at 6:30pm for 7:00pm. To obtain CPD you must book via HEKSS > D.E.B.S
The section have an informal meal after the meeting and everyone is welcome at the Ginger Dog gastro pub.  (Cost approx. £15pp). This does not need to be booked, just show up on the evening.

​Bromley and Beckenham

Chair: Sasha Meyrick

Secretary: Charlotte Spedding

Treasurer: Roy Woodhoo


​The section contact members via email with their programme and reminders for meetings.  The section meet at Chislehurst Golf Club.

If you would like to receive meeting information please contact the Branch and Section team.

​Canterbury and East Kent

Chair: Michael Watts

Secretary: Aisha Alshawaf

​As well as an annual social meeting the section hold a number of clinical and general meetings. 


Chair: Naresh Gohil

Secretary: Omamonde Efeotor

Treasurer: Birendrakumar Patel

​The section organise an active annual programme.


​Unfortunately, the section is no longer active and members are encouraged to attend other section meetings.


If you have any queries then please email the Branch and Section team.

​Epsom and Surrey

Chair: Ralph Baylis

Secretary: Pam Noon

Treasurer: Neil Meekin
​Members are contacted monthly regarding meetings either by email or via mail.


​Unfortunately, the section is no longer active and members are encouraged to attend other section meetings.


If you have any queries then please email the Branch and Section team.


Chair: Sheideh Zarbalian

Secretary: Andrew White

Treasurer: Rupa Patel

​Members are now contacted by email with information about meetings which are held at New Malden Golf Club. A social dinner is held prior to the lecture and meetings are usually well supported. 

Bookings can now be taken online, with the option to pay by BACS

​Mid Surrey

Chair: Thayalan Kandiah

Section admin: Claire Parsonage

Treasurer: Richard Clarke-Irons

​The section meet at Mid Surrey PGEC, East Surrey Hospital, RH1 5RH. 

​Tunbridge Wells

Chair: Ian Bell



​The section meet at Nevill Golf Club, Benhall Mill Road, Tunbridge Wells, TN2 5JW

Members wishing to obtain CPD need to book via HEKSS DEBS website to be eligible.

​West Kent

​Chair: Martin Sagar



​West Surrey

​Unfortunately the section has not met for a number of years.  If you feel that you would like to help to organise meetings for local dentists, please contact the Branch and Section team