Go to content

The East Midland Branch includes the county of Leicestershire (excluding Market Harborough LE16), Rutland, Burton-on-Trent, south Derbyshire (south of and including Bakewell) and south Nottinghamshire (south of and including Mansfield).

The East Midland Branch supports the local community of dentists by holding regular educational and social events. Members, non-member dentists and DCPs from other areas are welcome to meetings. Members are contacted by email regarding meetings, if you are not receiving meeting details, please contact the Local Services Team. You are also welcome to join the East Midland Branch Facebook group.

Branch Chair

Philip Martin

Philip has been a member since qualifying in 1982. In addition to being Branch Chair, he is an active member of Leicestershire LDC, has served on GDPC and as a clinical advisor to the health service ombudsman. Philip was thrilled to be awarded life membership of the BDA in 2020.
Philip Martin
Branch Treasurer

Steven Clark

Branch Secretary

Julie Kirby

Julie has been Branch Secretary of East Midland Branch for a number of years. She has now retired from dentistry, but was in general practice all her working life. She looks forward to a bright future for East Midland Branch in the coming months.
Julie Kirkby

Available roles

The East Midland Branch are currently looking to fill the following roles, if you are interested in a role please contact us.