Go to content

The Southern Counties Branch covers the south and south east of England, it is the largest Branch and is made up of 13 Sections.

The Southern Counties Branch supports the local community of dentists by holding regular educational and social events. Members, non-member dentists and DCPs from other areas are welcome to meetings. Members are contacted by email regarding meetings, if you are not receiving meeting details, please contact the Local Services Team. You are also welcome to join the Southern Counties Branch Facebook group

Upcoming events

Branch Chair

Charles Viggor

Branch Treasurer

Birendra Patel


Bognor Regis and Chichester

Chair: Peyman Alam

Secretary: Tania Fletcher

Treasurer: Paul Cassar

Bromley and Beckenham 

Chair: James Aquilina

Secretary: Charlotte Spedding

Treasurer: Roy Woodhoo

Canterbury and East Kent

Chair/Treasurer: Michael Watts


Chair: Omamode Efeotor

Secretary: Vacant

Treasurer: Birendrakumar Patel

Epsom and Sutton

Chair: Ralph Baylis

Secretary: Pam Noon

Treasurer: Neil Meekin

Kingston and District

Chair: Vacant

Secretary: Andrew White

Treasurer: Rupa Patel

Mid Surrey

Chair: Thayalan Kandiah

Secretary: Dan Gillway

Treasurer: Richard Clarke-Irons

Tunbridge Wells 

Chair: Ian Bell 

Secretary: Matthew McNulty

Treasurer: Mike Field

West Kent

Chair: Martin Sagar

Available roles

The Southern Counties Branch are currently looking to fill the following roles, if you are interested in a role or restarting an inactive Section contact us.