Go to content

The Western Counties Branch covers Avon, Cornwall, Devon, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Wiltshire.

The Western Counties Branch supports the local community of dentists by holding regular educational and social events. Members and non-members from other areas are welcome to meetings. Members are contacted by email regarding meetings, if you are not receiving meeting details, please contact the Local Services Team. You are also welcome to join the Western Counties Branch Facebook group.

Branch President and Chair

Ahmad Nounu

Branch Secretary

Colin Silcox

Branch Treasurer

Deborah Woolway

Debbie qualified from the University of Bristol in 2006. She then completed the Diploma in Postgraduate Dental Studies in 2001, spending five years doing further training in orthodontics, oral surgery and oral health and disease. She has spent her clinical career working mainly in general practice but, also, in the hospital orthodontic service in Exeter. She is the Clinical Support Manager and Clinical Development Manager for MyDentist covering Devon and Cornwall.
Deborah Woolway



​Chair: Vacant

Secretary: Darren Hills

Treasurer: Ben Cross


​Chair: Vacant

Secretary: Vacant

Treasurer: Jenna Murgatroyd


Chair: Charles Pidgeon

Joint Secretary: Alexander Adams

Joint  Secretary: Anthony Ihimekpen

Treasurer: Colin Silcox


Chair/Secretary: Robert Swinson

Secretary: Naomi Alesbury

Treasurer: Hugh Fletcher

North Devon

Chair: Vacant

Secretary: Alina Petrescu 

Treasurer: Vacant

North Wiltshire

Chair/Treasurer: Colin Borland

Secretary: Nigel Masters


Chair: Malcolm Prideaux 

Secretary: Peter Reville

Treasurer: Jonathan Hope


Chair: David Langham

Secretary: Vacant

Treasurer: Vacant

Young Dentists Group

Chair and Secretary: Ahmed Nounu

Treasurer: Steve Conteh  

Available roles

The Western Counties Branch are currently looking to fill the following roles, if you are interested in a role or restarting an inactive Section contact us.