Go to content

The Yorkshire Branch covers East, West and North Yorkshire, including parts of North Lincolnshire and North Humberside.

The Yorkshire Branch supports the local community of dentists by holding regular educational and social events. Members, non-member dentists and DCPs from other areas are welcome to meetings. Members are contacted by email regarding meetings, if you are not receiving meeting details, please contact the Local Services Team. You are also welcome to join the Yorkshire Branch Facebook group

Branch President

Mick Armstrong

Branch Chair

John Milne MBE

Branch Secretary and Treasurer

Joseph Hendron

Joe is a GDP in Wakefield. He is also Chair Wakefield Local Dental Committee, Yorkshire and Humber Council of LDCs and a member of the General Dental Practice Committee. He feels it is important that all dentists, NHS and private, are represented and supported by the BDA Yorkshire Branch and local Sections throughout their careers.
Joe Hendron


Hull and East Yorkshire

Chair: Tong-Chia Yeoh

Secretary: Simon Heylings

Treasurer: Graham Porter

West Yorkshire

Chair: John Beal

Secretary: Vacant

Treasurer: Vacant


Chair: Toby Mummery

Secretary: Riddhi Popat

Treasurer: Andrew Wauchob

Available Roles

The Yorkshire branch are currently looking to fill the following roles, if you are interested in a role or starting an inactive branch contact us.