Internet Explorer and Edge browser users:
To download Word, Excel or PowerPoint files please right-click on the file you wish to download, and select 'Save target as...'

South Wales

South Wales Branch covers the counties of:
  • Glamorgan
  • Dyfed 
  • Gwent
  • parts of Powys

There are two sections within this branch: Cardiff and Swansea and West Wales.

Although some parts of Wales are linked to the West Lancashire, West Cheshire & North Wales Branch, all members living in Wales are more than welcome to attend any of the main Branch or Section meetings.

South Wales Branch Council

Hon. Branch President and Chairman
Pam Norman

Hon. Secretary
Melanie Simms​​

Hon. Treasurer
Behrooz (Bruce) Khoshooee

Immediate Past President
Akhila Muthukrishnan

President Elect

Ben Fund Rep
Pam Norman 

Cardiff and South East Wales Section
Glesni ​Guest-Rowlands

Swansea and West Wales Section
Simon Bond


​Contact person

​Additional information


​Section Chair: Mr W G Fitzpatrick

Section Secretary: Ms Glesni Guest-Rowlands

Section Treasurer: Dr P J Naish
Branch and Young Dentist Rep: Dr John Perry
All meeting information is sent out by email and we meet at various venues around the area, for both clinical, general and social events.

​Swansea and West Wales

​Chair: Alberto Fox

Secretary: Simon Bond

Treasurer: Rhian Jones
Meetings are held mainly in Swansea and surrounding area.