Internet Explorer and Edge browser users:
To download Word, Excel or PowerPoint files please right-click on the file you wish to download, and select 'Save target as...'

London / Metropolitan

The BDA Metropolitan Branch covers Central London. There are no sections within this branch.

Branch meetings are usually held on the first Wednesday of a month at BDA London, in Wimpole Street. 




Metropolitan Branch Council Members

The Branch has a very comprehensive Council which covers all the crafts in dentistry. Members are elected and the term for a council member is usually three years.



​Dr David Pinkerton 

​Branch Treasurer

​Dr Barry Edwards 


​Dr Samit Shah 

​President Elect


​Immediate Past President

​Dr Barry Quinn

​Branch Secretary

​Dr Nazli Imtiaz 

Benevolent Fund representatives

​Mr Ahmed Farooq


​​Other member representative

At least one and up to two of the following:

Community Dental Service

Helen Bembridge



​Mr David Pinkerton


​Dr Caroline Pankhurst


​Dr Peter Frost


​Dr Neil Stephen, Mr Barry Edwards




​Other representatives


(including Dental Public Health/Non Clinical Dentist Roles) ​


​Samit Shah (SPr Dental Public Health/NHS Practice Owner GDP) 

Simon Gallier    

​Young dentist representatives

​Surinder Poonian 
Sunny Sharman


Student representative


BDA ​English Council representative

​Under election ballot