Internet Explorer and Edge browser users:
To download Word, Excel or PowerPoint files please right-click on the file you wish to download, and select 'Save target as...'

Northern Ireland Branch

Northern Ireland Branch supports all members living in Northern Ireland and facilitates continued professional development and networking for dentists and their teams.

If you had booked to attend either our April or May CPD events you will recieve a cancellation email and refund. Please note this could take up to 30 days to administer due to the high volume. If you have any further queries please call 020 7563 4590.

NI Branch events provide an unparalleled opportunity for learning, networking and professional development in the dental community in Northern Ireland. These high quality clinical and professional lectures help you to ​proactively keep your learning up-to-date.


Branch evening events are CPD eligible and sign in on the evening is from 18:45 (unless otherwise stated). Venues for 2020 include the Malone Lodge HotelNational Football Stadium at Windsor Park and the Hilton Hotel, Templepatrick. Check the website, hard-copy event flyers and event emails for up to date event information.


NI Branch CPD events are open to our members free of charge and to non-members for £45.00 (unless otherwise stated). 


There are no sections within this Branch but a Young Dentists Group, CDS Group and Hospitals Group are active. To find out more contact    


2020 Branch Programme

The full 2020 Branch programme is now available.


The Branch can be contacted at


You can find out about Branch activities through our regular event flyers, event emails and the NI Branch Facebook Group. Make sure your details are up to date and you are registered to receive hard copy mailings.


Book online or call the Events team on 020 7563 4590 to book over the phone (open Monday to Friday 09:00-17:00).


For registration queries email


Terms and conditions (including cancellation policy).

NI Branch 2020 events              


Friday 26 June 2020 

Golf Captains Day

Golf Captain Owen Thompson

Royal Belfast Golf Club

Please contact for more information.



Tuesday 15 September 2020

Red flag referrals
Sign in from 18:45

Main speaker Dr John Marley

Hot topic by Derek Manson 'The Dental Levy Fund and practitioner input'


Book online now

Flyer coming soon



Friday 9 October 2020

The long and short of it!

Taking the stress out of endodontics in general practice

Join us from 10:00 - 16:30 

Speakers Dr Bob Philpott and Alyn Morgan

'Diagnosing orofacial pain complaints - getting it right first time!'

Speaker Dr Dermot Canavan

What can you do to make your dental practice Autism friendly?

Speaker Dr Gillian Smith

Venue Hilton Hotel, Templepatrick, BT39 0DD


Book online now

Flyer coming soon.

Rosapenna Golf and Scientific Weekend 
Friday 2 - Sunday 4 October 2020 

Golf convenors Mark Lenny and Bruce Williamson
Rosapenna hotel and golf resort, Donegal 

Flyer coming soon


Tuesday 10 November 2020


Sign in from 18:40 

All members encouraged to attend. 
Venue TBC

Tuesday 10 November
The dento-legal risks of periodontal disease - stop worrying!
Lectures commence at 19:00

Main speaker Len D'Cruz
Hot topic by Hall Graham on 'Inside the GDC'. 

Venue TBC


Book online now

Flyer coming soon

Elected Northern Ireland Branch members 2020

​President 2020

Paul Brennan

President Elect 2021

Peter Crooks

Hon. Scientific Secretary 2020
Gemma Taylor

​Hon. Social Secretary 2020
Philip McLorinan

Hon. Treasurer 2020
Lisa Hall

Hon. Sponsorship Secretary 2020 and Immediate Past President 2019
Claudette Christie

Branch Council Members

Neil Farmer, Richard Graham, Peter Ramsay-Baggs, Anne Stevens, Edel Hughes, Stella Stasiak

and Harriet Moore.

To get in touch with any of our Branch council members please contact